Office Bearers 1968

OFFICE BEARERS 1968 – From left to right:
Royce Pepin (Administrator), Ian Secomb (Treasurer), Frank McCarthy (President), E.J. Smith (Vice President)

An elected committee of 8 manages Footscray Historical Society.

2023-24 Committee

Executive Members


Ian Johnson
Martin Zakharov
Steven Wilson
Maree Letteri

Ordinary Committee Members

Hugh Basset

Luke Faraci

Don Mooney

Margaret O’donohue

The committee is responsible for developing and implementing policies and procedures appropriate for an ACNC registered charity. For example Footscray Historical Society has adopted a Privacy Policy in keeping with Australian government regulation and community expectations.

All members are bound by the Footscray Historical Society Rules and reports to ACNC annually.